Anna Mignon solo   ANNA MIGNON - voice, keyboard, effects & composition Lyrical   melodic   lines   merge   with   jazzy   and   warm   sound   surfaces in   minimalist   arrangements.   Furthermore,   Mignon's   distinctive voice   rises   sometimes   fragile,   breathy,   in   other   times   she   is calling,   speaking,   whispering,   croaking,   or   -   in   a   moment   of ecstasy   -   fervently   exploring   the   ups   and   downs.   However,   the focus   is   always   on   the   lyrics,   in   which   the   singer   and   composer tells   of   seemingly   insignificant   observations,   but   also   of   intimate snapshots   that   reach   inward,   touching   and   stimulating   the   heart and brain. Additionally,   her   repertoire   of   texts   also   includes   lyrics   that   make one   smile;   such   as   her   musical   settings   of   selected   poems   of   the humourist    Wilhelm    Busch.    Other    compositions    are    based    on poems   of   Emily   Dickinson,   Emily   Brontë   and   Edgar   Allan   Poe, which are put into a modern musical context. (press release)
    worttönen     ANNA MIGNON - voice, piano, effects & composition LENA RUBEY - lyric poetry & short prose works The   singer   and   composer   Anna   Lindenberger,   alias   Anna   Mignon and   author   Lena   Rubey   make   common   cause:   In   their   project, they   combine   their   works   into   an   atmospheric   collage;   in   the emerging   word   and   sound   setting,   texts   and   songs   engage   in   a dialogue and challenge each other to create new perspectives. Mignon's   and   Rubey's   texts   describe   interpersonal   relationships, portray snapshots and create abstractions of the personal. With   a   dark,   powerful   voice,   the   singer   is   able   to   bring   her   lyrics to    life    and    to    create    moments    of    intensity    from    which    the listeners   cannot   escape.   In   between,   Rubey   scatters   lyrical   bits and   fragments   of   text   making   it   intellectually   a   bit   challenging for   the   audience   here   and   there.   Rhythm   and   sound   of   the words are given room to linger. (press release)
    Anna Mignon & Band  
ANNA MIGNON - voice, carillon, composition
MARTIN ZAUNSCHIRM - piano
MICHAEL SCHÖNER - bass
CHRISTIAN KURZ - drums The   three   musicians,   Christian   Kurz   (dr),   Michael   Schöner   (b) and    Martin    Zaunschirm    (p),    around    the    jazz    singer    and composer   Anna   Lindenberger,   alias   Anna   Mignon,   got   to   know each   other   after   their   musical   studies   and   as   of   2010   they   began to   create   a   joint   musical   program.   Lyrical   melodies   are   tastefully combined   with   the   dazzling   world   of   jazz   resulting   in   catchy tunes.   The   collaborative   arrangements   range   from   minimalist instrumental    fragility    to    colourful,    musically    dense    climaxes: sometimes   delicate   and   fragile,   sometimes   strongly   rhythmic, the   lyrics   at   centre   stage   tell   of   moments   which   get   under   the skin;   whether   of   the   exhilarated   sense   of   security   that   can   be found   in   a   hug,   the   longing   for   a   past   love   or   the   self-discovery phase    experienced    during    adolescence.    The    songs    invite    to dream or think, but also make one smile every now and then. In   2015,   the   band   presented   their   first   CD,   an   EP   called   "Little Bird",   in   the   former   “Wiener   Ostclub”.   The   title   song   of   the   CD appeared   on   the   international   platform   BALCONY   TV   and   in   the show   "Salon   Schräg"   on   SCHAU   TV;   additionally,   the   Viennese radio   station   RADIO   ORANGE   presented   the   project   as   well   as the debut EP. (press release)
Copyright: Natascha Uccusic Copyright: Willi Lindenberger
  Anna Mignon & Maria Leubolt   ANNA MIGNON – voice, keyboard, effects, composition MARIA LEUBOLT – bass, guitar, backing vocals, loop When   the   singer   and   composer   Anna   Mignon   was   looking   for another   musician   to   enlarge   the   soundscape   of   her   solo   project, she    met    Maria    Leubolt,    a    versatile    multi-instrumentalist,    in summer   2018.   Maria   is   also   known   as   double   bass   player   of   the Folk-duo Maple & Mahagony . Together    they    developed    Anna    Mignon’s    songs    with    great sensitivity,   especially   in   respect   of   the   lyrics‘   content   for   you   can also   find   Anna‘s   musical   settings   of   admired   poems   by   Emily Dickinson,     Emily     Brontë     or     Wilhelm     Busch     among     her compositions. The   music   of   the   Viennese   duo   mostly   moves   in   the   quiet,   jazzy appearing    tapestry    of    sounds.    Melodic    bass    lines    and    warm piano   sounds,   sometimes   supplemented   with   a   synthesizer,   form a    basis    for    lyric    and    strong    melodies,    sung    powerfully    and expressively with Anna’s dark voice. (press release)
 Anna Mignon & Maria Leubolt   A
Copyright: Anna Lindenberger
NEWS NEWS ABOUT ABOUT PHOTOS PHOTOS VIDEOS VIDEOS PROJECTS PROJECTS LIVE LIVE CONTACT CONTACT
© Anna Mignon 2019 
   
DE / EN
   
  P R O J E C T S
© Anna Mignon 2019
 Anna Mignon & Band  
ANNA MIGNON - voice, carillon, composition
MARTIN ZAUNSCHIRM - piano
MICHAEL SCHÖNER - bass
CHRISTIAN KURZ - drums The   three   musicians,   Christian   Kurz   (dr),   Michael   Schöner   (b)   and Martin   Zaunschirm   (p),   around   the   jazz   singer   and   composer   Anna Lindenberger,   alias   Anna   Mignon,   got   to   know   each   other   after   their musical   studies   and   as   of   2010   they   began   to   create   a   joint   musical program.   Lyrical   melodies   are   tastefully   combined   with   the   dazzling world   of   jazz   resulting   in   catchy   tunes.   The   collaborative   arrangements range    from    minimalist    instrumental    fragility    to    colourful,    musically dense   climaxes:   sometimes   delicate   and   fragile,   sometimes   strongly rhythmic,   the   lyrics   at   centre   stage   tell   of   moments   which   get   under the   skin;   whether   of   the   exhilarated   sense   of   security   that   can   be found   in   a   hug,   the   longing   for   a   past   love   or   the   self-discovery   phase experienced   during   adolescence.   The   songs   invite   to   dream   or   think, but also make one smile every now and then. In   2015,   the   band   presented   their   first   CD,   an   EP   called   "Little   Bird",   in the   former   “Wiener   Ostclub”.   The   title   song   of   the   CD   appeared   on   the international   platform   BALCONY   TV   and   in   the   show   "Salon   Schräg"   on SCHAU   TV;   additionally,   the   Viennese   radio   station   RADIO   ORANGE presented the project as well as the debut EP. (press release)
Copyright: Natascha Uccisic
  Anna Mignon solo   ANNA MIGNON - voice, keyboard, effects & composition Lyrical   melodic   lines   merge   with   jazzy   and   warm   sound   surfaces   in minimalist   arrangements.   Furthermore,   Mignon's   distinctive   voice   rises sometimes   fragile,   breathy,   in   other   times   she   is   calling,   speaking, whispering,   croaking,   or   -   in   a   moment   of   ecstasy   -   fervently   exploring the   ups   and   downs.   However,   the   focus   is   always   on   the   lyrics,   in which    the    singer    and    composer    tells    of    seemingly    insignificant observations,    but    also    of    intimate    snapshots    that    reach    inward, touching and stimulating the heart and brain. Additionally,   her   repertoire   of   texts   also   includes   lyrics   that   make   one smile;   such   as   her   musical   settings   of   selected   poems   of   the   humourist Wilhelm   Busch.   Other   compositions   are   based   on   poems   of   Emily Dickinson,   Emily   Brontë   and   Edgar   Allan   Poe,   which   are   put   into   a modern musical context. (press release)
  worttönen   ANNA MIGNON - voice, piano, effects & composition LENA RUBEY - lyric poetry & short prose works The   singer   and   composer   Anna   Lindenberger,   alias   Anna   Mignon   and author    Lena    Rubey    make    common    cause:    In    their    project,    they combine   their   works   into   an   atmospheric   collage;   in   the   emerging   word and   sound   setting,   texts   and   songs   engage   in   a   dialogue   and   challenge each other to create new perspectives. Mignon's    and    Rubey's    texts    describe    interpersonal    relationships, portray   snapshots   and   create   abstractions   of   the   personal.   With   a   dark, powerful   voice,   the   singer   is   able   to   bring   her   lyrics   to   life   and   to create   moments   of   intensity   from   which   the   listeners   cannot   escape.   In between,   Rubey   scatters   lyrical   bits   and   fragments   of   text   making   it intellectually   a   bit   challenging   for   the   audience   here   and   there.   Rhythm and sound of the words are given room to linger. (press release)
Copyright: Willi Lindenberger
  Anna Mignon & Maria Leubolt   ANNA MIGNON – voice, keyboard, effects, composition MARIA LEUBOLT – bass, guitar, backing vocals, loop When   the   singer   and   composer   Anna   Mignon   was   looking   for   another musician   to   enlarge   the   soundscape   of   her   solo   project,   she   met   Maria Leubolt,   a   versatile   multi-instrumentalist,   in   summer   2018.   Maria   is also known as double bass player of the Folk-duo Maple & Mahagony . Together   they   developed   Anna   Mignon’s   songs   with   great   sensitivity, especially   in   respect   of   the   lyrics‘   content   for   you   can   also   find   Anna‘s musical   settings   of   admired   poems   by   Emily   Dickinson,   Emily   Brontë   or Wilhelm Busch among her compositions. The   music   of   the   Viennese   duo   mostly   moves   in   the   quiet,   jazzy appearing   tapestry   of   sounds.   Melodic   bass   lines   and   warm   piano sounds,   sometimes   supplemented   with   a   synthesizer,   form   a   basis   for lyric    and    strong    melodies,    sung    powerfully    and    expressively    with Anna’s dark voice. (press release)
Copyright: Anna Lindenberger

NEWS NEWS ÜBER ÜBER FOTOS FOTOS VIDEOS VIDEOS PROJEKTE PROJEKTE LIVE LIVE KONTAKT KONTAKT
© Anna Mignon 2018 
    Anna Mignon solo   ANNA MIGNON - Gesang, Piano, Effekte & Komposition In    Anna    Mignons    Musik    treffen    verschiedene    musikalische Ebenen      aufeinander:      Singer-Songwriter,      Jazz,      Pop      und elektronische     (Stimm)Effekte     werden     zu     einem     stimmigen Klangkonstrukt miteinander verwoben. Lyrische   Melodielinien   verschmelzen   mit   jazzigen   Klangflächen   in minimalistischen    Arrangements.    Darüber    erhebt    sich    Mignons markante   Stimme   mal   fragil,   gehaucht,   mal   rufend,   sprechend, flüsternd,   krächzend   oder   -   in   einem   Moment   der   Ekstase   -   die Höhen   und   Tiefen   mit   voller   Seele   erforschend.   Immer   aber stehen die Texte im Mittelpunkt. Darin    erzählt    die    Sängerin    und    Komponistin    von    scheinbar unbedeutenden     Beobachtungen     aber     auch     von     intimen Momentaufnahmen,   die   tief   nach   Innen   wirken,   Herz   und   Hirn berühren   und   anregen.   Aber   auch   Texte,   die   zum   Schmunzeln einladen   befinden   sich   in   ihrem   Repertoire;   so   zum   Beispiel   ihre Vertonungen    ausgewählter    Gedichte    des    Humoristen    Wilhelm Buschs. (Pressetext)
    worttönen     ANNA MIGNON - Gesang, Piano, Effekte & Komposition LENA RUBEY - Lyrik & Kurzprosa
Sängerin   und   Komponistin   Anna   Lindenberger   alias   Anna   Mignon
und   Autorin   Lena   Rubey   machen   gemeinsame   Sache:   In   ihrem
Projekt   fügen   sie   ihre   Werke   zu   einer   stimmungsvollen   Collage
zusammen;   in   der   entstehenden   Wort-   und   Klangkulisse   treten
Texte   und   Lieder   in   einen   Dialog   und   fordern   einander   zu   neuen
Perspektiven auf das Eigene heraus.
Mignons   und   Rubeys   Texte   waten   im   Moor   der   zwischenmensch -
lichen   Beziehungen,   schildern   Momentaufnahmen   und   kreieren
Abstraktionen des Persönlichen.
Mit    dunkler,    eindringlicher    Stimme    vermag    die    Sängerin    ihre
Texte   dabei   zum   Leben   zu   erwecken   und   Momente   zu   schaffen,
deren   Intensität   sich   die   Zuhörenden   nicht   entziehen   können.
Dazwischen    streut    Rubey    Lyrik    und    Textfragmente,    die    dem
Publikum   da   und   dort   sprachlich   ein   Bein   stellen.   Rhythmus   und
Klang der Worte erhalten Raum für Nachhall.
(Pressetext)
Copyright: Livia Braun                                                                                                                                      Copyright: Lukas Lindenberger
    Anna Mignon & Band  
ANNA MIGNON - Gesang, Glockenspiel & Komposition
MARTIN ZAUNSCHIRM - Piano
MICHAEL SCHÖNER - Bass
CHRISTIAN KURZ - Schlagzeug Die   drei   Musiker,   Christian   Kurz   (dr),   Michael   Schöner   (b)   und Martin     Zaunschirm     (p),     rund     um     die     Jazzsängerin     und Komponistin   Anna   Lindenberger   alias   Anna   Mignon,   lernten   sich nach   dem   Musikstudium   kennen   und   begannen   ab   2010   ein gemeinsames    musikalisches    Programm    zu    gestalten.    Lyrische Melodien   werden   hier   mit   der   schillernden   Klangwelt   des   Jazz   in ohrgängigen   Stücken   geschmackvoll   verbunden.   Die   gemeinsam angelegten   Arrangements   bewegen   sich   zwischen   minimalistisch instrumentierter     Fragilität     und     farbenreichen,     musikalisch dichten    Höhepunkten:    Mal    zart    und    zerbrechlich,    mal    stark rhythmisch   untermalt,   erzählen   die   im   Mittelpunkt   stehenden Texte   von   unter   die   Haut   gehenden   Momenten;   ob   nun   von   dem berauschenden    Gefühl    der    Geborgenheit,    die    man    in    einer Umarmung    finden    kann,    der    großen    Sehnsucht    nach    einer vergangenen        Liebe        oder        etwa        der        jugendlichen Selbstfindungsphase.    Die    Lieder    laden    zum    Träumen    oder Nachdenken   ein,   bringen   einen   aber   auch   das   ein   oder   andere Mal zum Schmunzeln. 2015   präsentierte   die   Band   ihre   erste   CD,   eine   EP   Namens   "Little Bird",   im   ehemaligen   Wiener   Ost-Klub.   Den   Titelsong   der   CD gaben   die   Musiker   auf   der   internationalen   Plattform   BALCONY TV   und   auf   SCHAU   TV   in   der   Sendereihe   "Salon   Schräg"   zum Besten;    außerdem    stellte    der    Wiener    Radiosender    RADIO ORANGE das Projekt, sowie die Debut- EP vor. (Pressetext)
Copyright: Natascha Uccusic
   
DE / EN
    Anna Mignon   & Maria Leubolt ANNA MIGNON - Gesang, Piano, Effekte & Komposition MARIA LEUBOLT - Bass, Gitarre, Gesang, Loop Auf    der    Suche    nach    einer    klanglichen    Erweiterung    ihres Soloprojekts   stieß   die   Sängerin   und   Komponistin   Anna   Mignon im   Sommer   2018   auf   die   vielseitige   Multi-Instrumentalistin   Maria Leubolt,   die   unter   anderem   als   Kontrabassistin   mit   dem   Folk-Duo „Maple & Mahogany“  auftritt. Anna    Mignons    Lieder,    die    man    teilweise    schon    aus    ihrem Soloprojekt   kennt,   wurden   mit   großem   Feingefühl,   vor   allem hinsichtlich     des     Textinhalts,     gemeinsam     weiterentwickelt, befinden   sich   doch   auch   Vertonungen   bewunderter   DichterInnen des   19.   Jahrhunderts,   wie   z.B.   Emily   Dickinson,   Emily   Brontë oder Wilhelm Busch, unter den Kompositionen der Sängerin. Klanglich   bewegt   sich   das   wiener   Zweiergespann,   das   durchaus in   die   ruhigeren   musikalischen   Gefilde   eingeordnet   werden   kann, großteils   auf   weiten,   jazzig   anmutenden   Klangteppichen.   Das Geflecht   aus   melodischen   Bass-Lines   und   warmen   Piano-Sounds, zu    denen    sich    hier    und    da    ein    Synthie    gesellt,    bildet    die minimalistische    Basis    für    starke,    sangliche    Melodien,    die    mit Anna   Mignons   dunkler   Stimme   auf   besonders   eindringliche   und gefühlvolle Art vorgetragen werden. (Pressetext)
   
 P R O J E K T E  
© Anna Mignon 2018
 Anna Mignon & Band  
ANNA MIGNON - Gesang, Glockenspiel & Komposition
MARTIN ZAUNSCHIRM - Piano
MICHAEL SCHÖNER - Bass
CHRISTIAN KURZ - Schlagzeug Die   drei   Musiker,   Christian   Kurz   (dr),   Michael   Schöner   (b)   und   Martin Zaunschirm   (p),   rund   um   die   Jazzsängerin   und   Komponistin   Anna Lindenberger   alias   Anna   Mignon,   lernten   sich   nach   dem   Musikstudium kennen    und    begannen    ab    2010    ein    gemeinsames    musikalisches Programm    zu    gestalten.    Lyrische    Melodien    werden    hier    mit    der schillernden   Klangwelt   des   Jazz   in   ohrgängigen   Stücken   geschmackvoll verbunden.   Die   gemeinsam   angelegten   Arrangements   bewegen   sich zwischen   minimalistisch   instrumentierter   Fragilität   und   farbenreichen, musikalisch   dichten   Höhepunkten:   Mal   zart   und   zerbrechlich,   mal   stark rhythmisch   untermalt,   erzählen   die   im   Mittelpunkt   stehenden   Texte von    unter    die    Haut    gehenden    Momenten;    ob    nun    von    dem berauschenden   Gefühl   der   Geborgenheit,   die   man   in   einer   Umarmung finden   kann,   der   großen   Sehnsucht   nach   einer   vergangenen   Liebe oder   etwa   der   jugendlichen   Selbstfindungsphase.   Die   Lieder   laden zum   Träumen   oder   Nachdenken   ein,   bringen   einen   aber   auch   das   ein oder andere Mal zum Schmunzeln. 2015   präsentierte   die   Band   ihre   erste   CD,   eine   EP   Namens   "Little Bird",   im   ehemaligen   Wiener   Ost-Klub.   Den   Titelsong   der   CD   gaben die   Musiker   auf   der   internationalen   Plattform   BALCONY   TV   und   auf SCHAU   TV   in   der   Sendereihe   "Salon   Schräg"   zum   Besten;   außerdem stellte   der   Wiener   Radiosender   RADIO   ORANGE   das   Projekt,   sowie   die Debut- EP vor. (Pressetext)
Copyright: Livia Braun                                                                                              Copyright: Lukas Lindenberger
Copyright: Natascha Uccisic
  Anna Mignon solo   ANNA MIGNON - Gesang, Piano, Effekte & Komposition In   Anna   Mignons   Musik   treffen   verschiedene   musikalische   Ebenen aufeinander:     Singer-Songwriter,     Jazz,     Pop     und     elektronische (Stimm)Effekte      werden      zu      einem      stimmigen      Klangkonstrukt miteinander verwoben. Lyrische    Melodielinien    verschmelzen    mit    jazzigen    Klangflächen    in minimalistischen     Arrangements.     Darüber     erhebt     sich     Mignons markante    Stimme    mal    fragil,    gehaucht,    mal    rufend,    sprechend, flüsternd,   krächzend   oder   -   in   einem   Moment   der   Ekstase   -   die   Höhen und   Tiefen   aus   voller   Seele   erforschend.   Immer   aber   stehen   die   Texte im Mittelpunkt. Darin     erzählt     die     Sängerin     und     Komponistin     von     scheinbar unbedeutenden       Beobachtungen       aber       auch       von       intimen Momentaufnahmen,    die    tief    nach    Innen    wirken,    Herz    und    Hirn berühren    und    anregen.    Aber    auch    Texte,    die    zum    Schmunzeln einladen    befinden    sich    in    ihrem    Repertoire;    so    zum    Beispiel    ihre Vertonungen ausgewählter Gedichte des Humoristen Wilhelm Buschs. (Pressetext)
  worttönen   ANNA MIGNON - Gesang, Piano, Effekte & Komposition LENA RUBEY - Lyrik & Kurzprosa
Sängerin   und   Komponistin   Anna   Lindenberger   alias   Anna   Mignon   und
Autorin   Lena   Rubey   machen   gemeinsame   Sache:   In   ihrem   Projekt
fügen   sie   ihre   Werke   zu   einer   stimmungsvollen   Collage   zusammen;   in
der   entstehenden   Wort-   und   Klangkulisse   treten   Texte   und   Lieder   in
einen   Dialog   und   fordern   einander   zu   neuen   Perspektiven   auf   das
Eigene heraus.
Mignons   und   Rubeys   Texte   waten   im   Moor   der   zwischenmenschlichen
Beziehungen,   schildern   Momentaufnahmen   und   kreieren   Abstraktio -
nen des Persönlichen.
Mit   dunkler,   eindringlicher   Stimme   vermag   die   Sängerin   ihre   Texte
dabei   zum   Leben   zu   erwecken   und   Momente   zu   schaffen,   deren
Intensität   sich   die   Zuhörenden   nicht   entziehen   können.   Dazwischen
streut   Rubey   Lyrik   und   Textfragmente,   die   dem   Publikum   da   und   dort
sprachlich   ein   Bein   stellen.   Rhythmus   und   Klang   der   Worte   erhalten
Raum für Nachhall.
(Pressetext)
Anna Mignon & Maria Leubolt ANNA MIGNON - Gesang, Piano, Effekte & Komposition MARIA LEUBOLT - Bass, Gitarre, Gesang, Loop Auf   der   Suche   nach   einer   klanglichen   Erweiterung   ihres   Soloprojekts stieß   die   Sängerin   und   Komponistin   Anna   Mignon   im   Sommer   2018 auf    die    vielseitige    Multi-Instrumentalistin    Maria    Leubolt,    die    unter anderem   als   Kontrabassistin   mit   dem   Folk-Duo   Maple   &   Mahogany“   auftritt. Anna   Mignons   Lieder,   die   man   teilweise   schon   aus   ihrem   Soloprojekt kennt,    wurden    mit    großem    Feingefühl,    vor    allem    hinsichtlich    des Textinhalts,   gemeinsam   weiterentwickelt,   befinden   sich   doch   auch Vertonungen   bewunderter   DichterInnen   des   19.   Jahrhunderts,   wie z.B.   Emily   Dickinson,   Emily   Brontë   oder   Wilhelm   Busch,   unter   den Kompositionen der Sängerin. Klanglich   bewegt   sich   das   wiener   Zweiergespann,   das   durchaus   in   die ruhigeren   musikalischen   Gefilde   eingeordnet   werden   kann,   großteils auf    weiten,    jazzig    anmutenden    Klangteppichen.    Das    Geflecht    aus melodischen   Bass-Lines   und   warmen   Piano-Sounds,   zu   denen   sich hier   und   da   ein   Synthie   gesellt,   bildet   die   minimalistische   Basis   für starke,   sangliche   Melodien,   die   mit   Anna   Mignons   dunkler   Stimme   auf besonders eindringliche und gefühlvolle Art vorgetragen werden. (Pressetext)