NEWS
© Anna Mignon 2018 
The   musician   Anna   Lindenberger,   born   in   Vienna,   successfully completed   her   studies   in   vocal   jazz   &   instrumental   education,   as well   as   in   musicology,   after   doing   her   high   school   diploma.   During her   musical   training   she   was   already   playing   in   various   band formations.   Soon,   however,   a   project   very   close   to   Anna’s   heart,   a jazz   quartet   called   "Anna   Mignon   &   Band"   (Martin   Zaunschirm   -   p, Michael   Schöner   -   b,   Christian   Kurz   -   dr)   emerged,   in   which   the artist   acted   as   a   singer   and   composer.   The   first   EP   “Little   Bird” was   recorded   in   2014   and   it   was   presented   in   the   former   “Wiener Ostklub”    in    the    following    year.    The    musicians    did    a    splendid performance   with   the   title   song   of   the   CD   on   Balcony   TV   Vienna and   in   the   show   "Salon   Schräg"   on   Schau   TV.   In   2016   their   music was introduced on Radio Orange. One   year   later   Mignon   started   her   solo   project,   in   which   she   not only   plays   the   electric   piano,   but   also   experiments   with   vocal effects and sounds. Meanwhile    the    project    was    enlarged    by    the    versatile    multi- intrumentalist Maria Leubolt. Sometime   before   that,   she   began   looking   up   the   works   of   great nineteenth-century    poets.    This    resulted    in    musical    settings    of selected   works   by   Wilhelm   Busch,   Emily   Dickinson,   Emily   Brontë and Edgar Allan Poe.  
In   2017   this   work   gave   rise   to   the   idea   of   an   overlapping   art project,   which   combines   literature   and   music   in   the   form   of   an atmospheric   and   sonorous   collage.   This   paved   the   way   for   the collaboration   with   the   author   Lena   Rubey.   They   celebrated   the premiere   of   their   joint   program   “worttönen“   in   November   in   the atmospheric setting of the Wiener Kulturcafe 7 * Stern. Currently, the musician is working on her debut album. Furthermore,   Mignon   works   as   a   background   and   studio   singer   in multiple projects as well as a vocal coach.
NEWS NEWS ABOUT ABOUT PHOTOS PHOTOS VIDEOS VIDEOS PROJECTS PROJECTS LIVE LIVE CONTACT CONTACT    
DE / EN
   
 A B O U T
This   resulted   in   musical   settings of    selected    works    by    Wilhem Busch,    Emily    Dickinson,    Emily Brontë and Edgar Allan Poe. In   2017   this   work   gave   rise   to the   idea   of   an   overlapping   art project,        which        combines literature   and   music   in   the   form of   an   atmospheric   and   sonorous collage.   This   paved   the   way   for the      collaboration      with      the author      Lena      Rubey.      They celebrated   the   premiere   of   their joint    program    “worttönen“    in November    in    the    atmospheric setting   of   the   Wiener   Kulturcafe 7 * Stern. Currently,      the      musician      is working on her debut album. Furthermore,   Mignon   works   as a   background   and   studio   singer in   multiple   projects   as   well   as   a vocal coach.
© Anna Mignon 2018
The            musician            Anna Lindenberger,    born    in    Vienna, successfully       completed       her studies      in      vocal      jazz      & instrumental   education,   as   well as   in   musicology,   after   doing   her high   school   diploma.   During   her musical   training   she   was   already playing       in       various       band formations.    Soon,    however,    a project    very    close    to    Anna’s heart,     a     jazz     quartet     called "Anna   Mignon   &   Band"   (Martin Zaunschirm   -   p,   Michael   Schöner -     b,     Christian     Kurz     -     dr) emerged,    in    which    the    artist acted   as   a   singer   and   composer. The    first    EP    “Little    Bird”    was recorded    in    2014    and    it    was presented   in   the   former   “Wiener Ostklub”    in    the    following    year. The    musicians    did    a    splendid performance   with   the   title   song of   the   CD   on   Balcony   TV   Vienna and   in   the   show   "Salon   Schräg" on    Schau    TV.    In    2016    their music   was   introduced   on   Radio Orange. One    year    later    Mignon    started her   solo   project,   in   which   she not   only   plays   the   electric   piano, but   also   experiments   with   vocal effects and sounds. Meanwhile     the     project     was enlarged   by   the   versatile   multi- intrumentalist Maria Leubolt. Sometime     before     that,     she began   looking   up   the   works   of great nineteenth-century poets.

© Anna Mignon 2018 
Die   in   Wien   geborene   Musikerin,   Anna   Lindenberger,   studierte   nach   der Matura   Jazzgesang   &   Instrumentalpädagogik,   sowie   Musikwissenschaft. Schon    während    ihrer    Musikausbildung    begann    sie    in    verschiedenen Bandformationen    zu    spielen.    Bald    kristallisierte    sich    aber    schon    ihr Herzensprojekt,   ein   Jazzquartett   namens   „Anna   Mignon   &   Band“   (Martin Zaunschirm   -   p,   Michael   Schöner   -   b,   Christian   Kurz   -   dr)   heraus,   bei   dem die   Künstlerin   als   Sängerin   und   Komponistin   agierte.   Die   erste   EP   „Little Bird“   wurde   2014   aufgenommen   und   im   Folgejahr   im   ehemaligen   Wiener Ostclub   präsentiert.   Den   Titelsong   der   CD   gaben   die   Musiker   auf   Balcony TV   Vienna   und   in   der   Sendung   "Salon   Schräg"   von   Schau   TV   zum   Besten. 2016 wurde die Musik der Band auf Radio Orange vorgestellt. Ein   Jahr   später   gründete   Mignon   ihr   Soloprojekt,   bei   dem   sie   auch   E-Piano spielt und mit Stimmeffekten und Sounds experimentiert. Einige   Zeit   davor   begann   sie   sich   mit   Gedichten   großer   LyrikerInnen   des 19.      Jahrhunderts      auseinanderzusetzen.      Es      folgten      Vertonungen ausgewählter Werke Wilhelm Buschs, Emily Dickinsons, Emily Brontës und
Edgar Allan Poes. Aus   dieser   Arbeit   heraus   entstand   2017   die   Idee   eines   kunstübergreifenden Projekts,   das   Literatur   und   Musik   in   Form   einer   stimmungsvollen,   klanglichen Collage   verbindet:   der   Baustein   für   die   Kollaboration   mit   der   Autorin   Lena Rubey    war    gelegt.    Ihr    gemeinsames    Programm    „worttönen“    feierte    im November    im    stimmungsvollen    Rahmen    des    wiener    Kulturcafe    7*Sterns Premiere. Momentan arbeitet die Sängerin an ihrem Debüt-Album. Mignon   ist   auch   als   Background-   und   Studiosängerin   in   div.   Projekten,   sowie als Vocal Coach tätig. 
NEWS NEWS ÜBER ÜBER FOTOS FOTOS VIDEOS VIDEOS PROJEKTE PROJEKTE LIVE LIVE KONTAKT KONTAKT    
DE / EN
   
 Ü B E R  
auseinanderzusetzen.      Es      folgten Vertonung-    en    ausgewählter    Werke Wilhelm    Buschs,    Emily    Dickinsons, Emily Brontës und Edgar Allan Poes. Aus    dieser    Arbeit    heraus    entstand 2017           die           Idee           eines kunstübergreifenden     Projekts,     das Literatur    und    Musik    in    Form    einer stimmungsvollen,   klanglichen   Collage verbindet:     der     Baustein     für     die Kollaboration    mit    der    Autorin    Lena Rubey   war   gelegt.   Ihr   gemeinsames Programm     „worttönen“     feierte     im November       im       stimmungsvollen Rahmen      des      wiener      Kulturcafe 7*Sterns Premiere. Momentan   arbeitet   die   Sängerin   an ihrem Debüt-Album. Mignon   ist   auch   als   Background-   und Studiosängerin     in     div.     Projekten, sowie als Vocal Coach tätig. 
© Anna Mignon 2018
Die   in   Wien   geborene   Musikerin,   Anna Lindenberger,     studierte     nach     der Matura               Jazzgesang               & Instrumentalpädagogik,              sowie Musikwissenschaft.     Schon     während ihrer   Musikausbildung   begann   sie   in verschiedenen     Bandformationen     zu spielen.   Bald   kristallisierte   sich   aber schon       ihr       Herzensprojekt,       ein Jazzquartett   namens   „Anna   Mignon   & Band“   (Martin   Zaunschirm   -p,   Michael Schöner    -    b,    Christian    Kurz    -    dr) heraus,    bei    dem    die    Künstlerin    als Sängerin    und    Komponistin    agierte. Die   erste   EP   „Little   Bird“   wurde   2014 aufgenommen    und    im    Folgejahr    im ehemaligen          Wiener          Ostclub präsentiert.    Den    Titelsong    der    CD gaben    die    Musiker    auf    Balcony    TV Vienna    und    in    der    Sendung    "Salon Schräg"   von   Schau   TV   zum   Besten. 2016   wurde   die   Musik   der   Band   auf Radio Orange vorgestellt. Ein   Jahr   später   gründete   Mignon   ihr Soloprojekt,   bei   dem   sie   auch   E-Piano spielt    und    mit    Stimmeffekten    und Sounds experimentiert. Einige   Zeit   davor   begann   sie   sich   mit Gedichten    großer    LyrikerInnen    des 19. Jhdts.